The Indigenous Screen Office (ISO) was founded in collaboration with APTN, CBC, Telefilm, The Canadian Media Fund, NFB and CMPA, and tasked with supporting the development, production and marketing of Indigenous content within Canada and abroad celebrating contributions to a vibrant Canadian Indigenous screen-based industry. Current ISO organizational partners include:

The Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (APTN) is a Canada-based broadcast and cable television network. Started in 1992 with government support to broadcast in Canada's northern territories, since 1999 APTN has had a national broadcast licence. APTN produces programs made by, for and about Indigenous peoples in Canada and the United States. Based in Winnipeg, Manitoba, it is the first network by and for Indigenous peoples.

The Canada Media Fund (CMF) is a public-private partnership founded on April 1, 2010 by the Department of Canadian Heritage and the Canadian cable industry as a merger between the Canadian Television Fund (CTF) and the Canada New Media Fund, although it is not a government agency. While policy, research and communications rest within CMF, the day-to-day administration of applications rests within Telefilm Canada.

The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC), is a Canadian federal Crown corporation that serves as the national public broadcaster for both radio and television. Both English and French language units are commonly known as CBC and Radio-Canada respectively. CBC is the oldest existing broadcasting network in Canada, first established in its present form on November 2, 1936. CBC/Radio-Canada offers programming in English, French and eight aboriginal languages on its domestic radio services.

Bell Media Inc. (French: Bell Média) is the subsidiary of Bell Canada Enterprises, the parent company of the former telephone monopoly Bell Canada. Its operations include television broadcasting and production including CTV television networks, radio broadcasting, digital media and Internet properties.

The National Film Board of Canada (NFB) (French: Office national du film du Canada, or ONF) is Canada's public film and digital media producer and distributor. An agency of the Government of Canada, NFB produces and distributes films, specifically, documentaries, animations and alternative dramas. NFB has produced over 13,000 productions since its inception. NFB reports to the Parliament of Canada through the Minister of Canadian Heritage. It has both English-language and French-language production branches.

The Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA) has a diverse membership of film and television producers. The CMPA works on behalf of its members to ensure a bright future for domestic media production and Canadian content. They promote the outstanding content, building awareness of the cultural and economic values within the film and television industry. They advocate to federal and provincial governments on policy that affects broadcasting, copyright, taxation, labour agreements and trade as well as many areas affecting industry and conduct peer to peer actions ensuring a healthy sector. The CMPA has offices in Ottawa, Toronto and Vancouver and represent those who work in television production, theatrical feature film, digital media and production service.

Telefilm Canada is a Crown corporation reporting to Canada's federal government through the Minister of Canadian Heritage. Headquartered in Montreal, Telefilm provides services to the Canadian audiovisual industry with four regional offices in Vancouver, British Columbia; Toronto, Ontario; Montreal, Quebec; and Halifax, Nova Scotia.

The Canada Council for the Arts / Conseil des Arts du Canada is a Crown Corporation established in 1957 to act as an arts council of the government of Canada, created to foster and promote the arts. It funds artists and arts projects within Canada as well as by Canadians abroad. The Canada Council is an arms-length agency reporting to the Crown through the Minister of Canadian Heritage. Its main duty is allotting grants to Canadian artists based on Artistic Merit, Impact and Feasibility of proposals received in the form of applications (grants). The council also funds and administers many of Canada's top arts awards, including the Governor General's Literary Awards.

The Creating, Knowing and Sharing Department is the sector of the Canada Council for the Arts dedicated to supporting Arts and Cultures of First Nations, Inuit and Métis Peoples in Canada. The creation of this department is a commitment to reaffirming and revitalizing relationships with First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples in Canada respecting artistic expression, cultural protocols, Indigenous rights and Indigenous worldviews stimulating artists, artistic practices, and communities. Creating, Knowing and Sharing acknowledges the cultural sovereignty of Indigenous peoples and respects the concepts of First Nations, Inuit and Métis self-determination.

Slider Image Credit: Sans Reserve, 2018. Website Link: